Banana Muffins!

22 Jan

I had a few very ripe bananas and decided to try a new clean banana muffin recipe that I found on one of my favorite clean eating blogs, thegraciouspantry.com. I have tried quite a few of her delicious recipes and this one was no different! Here is the link to the recipe: http://www.thegraciouspantry.com/clean-eating-banana-muffins/.

First I layed out all of the ingredients on the counter. I decided to use Almond milk and honey based on what I had available and also decided to 1/2 cup of unsweetened coconut flakes for texture.

I followed the directions and mixed all the ingredients with my kitchenaid on a low-speed.

I even let M take a picture of me in the kitchen, don’t mind my sweats and no makeup! I am not very glamorous in the kitchen!

I decided against adding nuts to my muffins and cooked them according to the recipe and they turned out perfect and golden brown! They were delicious, the perfect amount of sweet, fluffy, and moist! We are trying to switch over all of the foods we eat to the “eat clean” versions and this will be one recipe that this PreppyHouseWife will recreate!

xo Kay

Leave a Reply

